Educational Field Trips

About the Program

Educational Field Trips at Morgan's Wonderland enable elementary-school students to be actively engaged in learning and reinforcing lessons in the classroom. Students rotate among learning stations throughout the park.

Created by Region 20 Education Service Center, each activity and lesson are based on the corresponding TEKS State Educational Requirement. As a result, teachers will not lose teaching days when their classes are engaged in one of our educational programs.

  • TEKS-based lesson plans include:
  • ENGAGEMENT: What to do before coming to Morgan's Wonderland
  • EXPLORATION: What to do while at Morgan's Wonderland
  • EXTENSION: What to do back in the classroom

Program Features

  • TEKS-based activities and lessons
  • Reserved exclusively for Educational Field Trips
  • Free Morgan's Wonderland pencils
  • Free "Caterpillars Can Fly" book for each classroom
  • Structured rotation through 6 stations within the park for 20-minute lessons.

Lesson Plans

Program Dates

SPRING 2017 DATES

April

Monday, April 3, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 FULL
Pre-K Wednesday, April 5, 2017 FULL
Monday, April 10, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 FULL
Pre-K Wednesday, April 12, 2017 FULL
Monday, April 17, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 FULL
Pre-K Wednesday, April 19, 2017 FULL
Monday, April 24, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 FULL

May

Monday, May 1, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 FULL
Monday, May 8, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 FULL
Monday, May 15, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 FULL
Monday, May 22, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 FULL

FALL 2017 DATES

Monday, October 2, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 FULL
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 FULL

Please call 210-495-5888 x1006 to reserve your school’s date.

Program Price

Groups qualify for either our group rate admission or our grant-funded rate

Group Admission Rate

  • $9.00 for students
  • One free teacher admission for every 10 students (1/10).
  • Any additional teachers, parents or chaperones wanting to attend can pay the $9 group rate upon arrival. 

 Grant-Funded Rate

  • Students and attending grade-level teachers will be free.
  • Any additional teachers, parents or chaperones wanting to attend can pay the $9 group rate upon arrival.
  • Must be a Title One school and a classroom that practices inclusion. 

To be considered for a grant you must be a Title One School and a classroom that practices inclusion. Complete the application form below. Grants are limited and the date of the field trip will be assigned based on availability. Please be aware your grant may be for a Field Trip in the Fall.

Grant Application Deadline: February 17, 2017

Click here to complete the Grant Application.

Non-Grant Schools: Please call to secure a spot for your school 210-495-5888.

MII Logo

GHFF New Logo

THE Academy final 03

STRAPS Sports logo